. When was the Rowlatt Act passed by the British

A: 1919

B: 1918

C: 1917

D: 1916

Best Answer

Correct Option is: (A) 1919


The Rowlatt act of 1919 was passed on the recommendations of the Sedition Committee chaired by Sir Sidney Rowlatt.

Due to this act, the government got more powers to repress political activities and allowed the detention of political prisoners without trial for two years.

Talk to Our counsellor