About Physics Olympiad

The Physics Olympiad program follows the following 7 stages-

Stage I: NSEP- National Standard Examination in Physics

Stage II: INPhO- Indian National Physics Olympiad

Stage III: OCSC- The Orientation cum Selection Camp in Physics

Stage IV: PDT- Pre-departure Training Camp for IPhO

Stage V: IPhO- Participation in International Physics Olympiad

Stage VI, the National Standard Examination is entirely the responsibility of Indian Association of Physics Teachers. All the remaining stages are organized by HBCSE. NSEP is essential to be qualified so as to participate in the INPhO.

Stage VII: INPhO- Indian National Physics Olympiad

The Indian National Physics Olympiad is organized by HBCSE in about 15 centres in the country.

Also Check

  1. International Junior Science Olympiad (IJSO)
  2. National Interactive Maths Olympiad (NIMO)
  3. National Information Standards Organization (NISO)

Important Link for PHYSICS OLMPIAD

Talk to Our counsellor