
The JEE Main 2027 Session 1 application process began on 24 October 2026. Candidates must pay the applicable examination fee through the official National Testing Agency (NTA) website, according to their selected paper and other details specified in the Information Bulletin.
JEE Mains Registration 2027 LIVE Updates
The NTA public notice dated 24 October 2026 confirms the fee-payment deadlines and an additional late fee of ₹500. However, the notice does not specify the application fee for each category, gender or paper combination. Candidates should check the official JEE Main 2027 Information Bulletin and application portal for the exact amount payable.
The NTA public notice dated 24 October 2026 does not contain a category-wise fee table. Therefore, the following details should be verified against the official JEE Main 2027 Information Bulletin before publication or payment.
| Fee detail | Official notice status |
|---|---|
| General category fee | Not specified in this public notice |
| Gen-EWS/OBC-NCL fee | Not specified in this public notice |
| SC/ST/PwD/PwBD fee | Not specified in this public notice |
| Gender-wise fee differences | Not specified in this public notice |
| Fee for Paper 1, Paper 2A or Paper 2B | Not specified in this public notice |
| Fee for centres outside India | Not specified in this public notice |
| Additional late fee | ₹500 |
Candidates must apply through the official JEE Main website: https://jeemain.nta.nic.in/.
Follow these steps:
Step 1: Complete the application form
Register on the official website and fill in the required personal, academic and examination details.
Step 2: Check the fee displayed
Review the selected paper, category and other application details. Confirm the applicable fee shown on the portal.
Step 3: Select a payment method
The NTA notice lists credit card, debit card, net banking and UPI for fee payment.
Step 4: Complete the transaction before the deadline
Follow the payment gateway instructions and wait for the transaction status to update. For regular payment, the deadline is 22 November 2026 at 11:50 PM.
Step 5: Save the confirmation page
After successful payment and application submission, save the confirmation page and transaction details for future reference.
The NTA notice specifies an additional late fee of ₹500 for applications submitted during the late application window from 23 to 26 November 2026.
The last date for successful payment with the late fee is 26 November 2026, up to 11:50 PM. The ₹500 is an additional charge, not the full application fee. Candidates must also pay the applicable examination fee.
If your payment fails or the portal does not confirm the transaction:
Log in to the application portal and check the payment status.
Check your bank account or payment app to see whether the amount was deducted.
Keep the transaction ID, bank reference number and payment receipt.
Do not immediately repeat the payment without checking the existing transaction status.
If the issue remains unresolved, contact NTA using the official contact details.
NTA helpdesk: 011-40759000 / 011-69227700
Email: jeemain@nta.ac.in
The public notice dated 24 October 2026 does not specify the refund conditions. Candidates should consult the official JEE Main 2027 Information Bulletin for the applicable rules.
If money is deducted but the application portal shows an unsuccessful transaction, follow NTA's official instructions for resolving failed or duplicate payments. Retain all transaction records until the issue is settled.
Apply through the official NTA JEE Main website only.
Check the exact fee in the 2027 Information Bulletin and application portal.
Verify your selected paper and application details before payment.
Use one of the payment methods supported by the portal.
Pay within the notified deadline to avoid the additional late fee.
Save the confirmation page and payment receipt after successful submission.
